While this topic may not exactly cover world rendering issues, I feel like this relates to it's subtopic Mapping support. I know you can disable downloads of a world, and you can still download it yourself and no "one else can," but my question is, Does the disabled download button really stay locked for only just yourself - and that no one else can be able to download?
I don't remember my world being downloaded 10 times. I don't think I needed to download it 10 times.. Or, at least I don't remember needing to.. I keep tons of backup saves without needing to download. When I first joined here, I have disabled downloading my world since the beginning, so no one else should have been able to download my world ever since... I have once logged off the site just to check, and it shows the download is disabled. So, did I really download it myself 10 times or did some people hack their way into downloading? This concerns me a little. Undecided
I do want to believe that I have downloaded it for whatever reason, or perhaps by mistake and long forgotten about it, but this site seems to have its issues with world stealing or pieces of worlds "recycled" with copy/paste. I don't want my hard work to get into that mess, I only uploaded it here just to see it through a visual 3D map. I had a dream of seeing my world as a whole and this was one of the few ways I could do this in. Can anyone help assure me that the system works as it should and that no one can use disabled download? I don't have a trust for the site right now.